About Mindy

I moved to Canada with my then boyfriend and, after a year, moved back home to Wisconsin with my husband. I grew up in Oshkosh, this is where my Big Family (my friends and family of origin) are. My Little Family (my husband and our two cats) currently live in South Milwaukee.

I am a teacher currently looking for a classroom.

I make things. I write, I knit, I sew, I draw, I paint, I make jewelry and hair accessories, I can even put together cheap furniture that comes in a box. I love to create. I have participated in one craft fair with my pseudo craft business Opal Rose Wearables.

I collect books, comics, and movies to the point where I could open my own library.

Leave a comment or follow me on Facebook or Twitter.

Thanks for stopping by my blog!

9 thoughts on “About Mindy

  1. Melanie Jo Moore

    I knew I had to check you out when I saw you were living in Canada. I have a friend from there and I don’t know why, but it sometimes feels like it is the most foreign place in the world. I love it when she talks about adjusting to life here in the States.

    Reply
    1. mindymwm Post author

      Thanks for reading, Melanie.

      The move to Canada was a bit like an episode of The Twilight Zone – everything is pretty much the same, but just a little bit different. It has been an adjustment. Where did your friend move from and what state did she move to?

      Mindy

      Reply

Let Me Know What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s