Today.

I am beside myself.

I have been laid off in a text from wiping the asses of someone else’s children.

She hurt her back.

My husband does not make enough to support us.                                 He is a grad student.

I can’t get a straight answer about paperwork for teaching. I cannot use my degree.

I cancelled the vet appointment for the cat. We can’t afford it.

We were living off of my sad little pay check.

I have been laid off in a text from wiping the asses of someone else’s children.

We can’t afford it.

I should quit out of principle. A text?

After all I do for someone else’s children?

I have been laid off in a text from wiping the asses of someone else’s children.

We were living off of my sad little pay check.

We can’t afford it.

Honeymoon?

Student Loans?

We can’t afford it.

Rent?

We can’t afford it.
4 thoughts on “Today.

    1. mindymwm Post author

      Thanks, Valentine,

      I appreciate your kind words. I think that is why it all hit me so fast. We had started planning our honeymoon on the train ride home and then I was slapped with the lay off right away. I think I am done with nannying. I need to find something less changeable (I didn’t think nannying would be changeable since the kids will always be there). I am getting applications out there…

      Reply
  1. Pingback: 1:100 Applicants « Becoming Mindy

Let Me Know What You Think!

